Website Under Construction
Club & Bistro Temporarily Closed.

If you have any questions or enquiries please feel free to contact us on the following details provided below we will get back to you as soon as possible...

Phone (02) 9450 1807
Email The Club Secretary
Postal PO Box 304, Terrry Hills, NSW 2084
Address 2/16 Myoora Road, Terrey Hills, NSW 2084
ABN 78 003 579 548

Dalmacija Sydney Croatian Football Club




The Croatian community of Australia has played an important part in the history of Australian football (soccer). Countless clubs have been formed over the years in every state and territory (except for the Northern Territory). At present, there are 33 active Croatian football clubs operating in Australia.

The Australian-Croatian Soccer Tournament is a tournament run by the Croatian Soccer Association of Australia (CSAA or "Savez" in Croatian), which has been held annually since 1974. The inspiration for the tournament came from the successful Croatian-North American Soccer Tournament founded in 1964.

The CSAA annual tournament today represents being the largest and oldest ethnic football tournament in Australia, having been hosted in every Australian state and territory except for the Northern Territory (it was also hosted by NZ member club Auckland Croatia). It also holds the honour of being the oldest national soccer competition still running in Australia.

Our Club has been proudly participating at the CSAA Tournaments since 1996 under its original name of Dalmacija Sydney Croatian Club. Over the years, it has entered teams in the Men's Division 2, Masters (O35's) & Women's Competitions.

In 2019, in its 45th year, the tournament was hosted by Dandenong City Hajduk in Dandenong, Victoria. It has grown to now feature 58 teams split into 5 divisions:  Men's Division 1 (NPL/State League Clubs), Men's Division 2 (Lower State League/Amateur Clubs), Women's Division, Masters Division (over 35's) & Veterans Division (over 45's).

Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, both the 2020 & 2021 tournaments have been cancelled.


The 47th Annual CSAA Tournament will be hosted by HNK Kralj Tomislav in Sydney, between Thursday 29th September 2022 to Sunday 2nd October 2022 (inclusive).

CSAA Tournament Club Titles won by Dalmacija Sydney:

Year Tournament Division Title
2018 44th CSAA Tournament - Gold Coast Masters (O35's) Grand Final Winners
2016 42nd CSAA Tournament - Adelaide Masters (O35's) Grand Final Winners


The CSAA Masters Division commenced in 2012. The Grand Final Winners by Year are:

Year Tournament Division Grand Final Winner
2019 45th CSAA Tournament - Dandenong Masters (O35's) Dandenong City Hajduk
2018 44th CSAA Tournament - Gold Coast Masters (O35's) Dalmacija Sydney Croatian Club
2017 43rd CSAA Tournament - Canberra Masters (O35's) Hurstville Zagreb
2016 42nd CSAA Tournament - Adelaide Masters (O35's) Dalmacija Sydney Croatian Club
2015 41st CSAA Tournament - Brisbane Masters (O35's) HNK Strathmore Split
2014 40th CSAA Tournament - Wollongong Masters (O35's) South Coast United
2013 39th CSAA Tournament - Melbourne Masters (O35's) Melbourne Croatia
2012 38th CSAA Tournament - Gold Coast Masters (O35's) Gold Coast Knights Old Boys

The current members of the Croatian Soccer Association of Australia & New Zealand (CSAA) are:

Dalmacija Sydney Croatian Club

HNK Edensor Park
HNK Kralj Tomislav
Hurstville Zagreb FC
South Coast United (Wollongong Croatia)
Sydney United 58 FC (Croatia Sydney)
Werrington Croatia FC

Canberra FC (Croatia Deakin)
HNK O'Connor Knights

Dandenong City (Dandenong City Hajduk)
Gospic Bears
HNK Mostar Melbourne 1980
HNK Strathmore Split
Irymple Knights
Melbourne Knights (Croatia Melbourne)
Melbourne Tournado Zadar
NK Bunker
North Geelong Warriors (North Geelong Croatia)
St Albans Saints (St Albans Dinamo)
St Albans Vukovar
Wednesday Knights FC

Brisbane Knights FC (Brisbane Croatia)
Gold Coast Knights (Gold Coast Croatia)
NK Adriatic Gold Coast
Sunnyside Croatia

Adelaide Croatia Vukovi
Adelaide Raiders (Adelaide Croatia)
Whyalla Croatia

Glenorchy Knights (Glenorchy Croatia)

Fremantle Croatia
Gwelup Croatia
Western Knights (North Perth Croatia)

NK Auckland Croatia


2018 Masters Competition Winners - 44th CSAA Tournament Gold Coast


2016 Masters Competition Winners - 42nd CSAA Tournament Adelaide

The football club operates as "Willoughby Dalleys Football Club" during the winter season and is a member club of the Northern Suburbs Football Association that administers football in the northern suburbs region of Sydney, between Brooklyn and the northern shores of Sydney Harbour (North Sydney).


Please contact for more details.